Past Winners
Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Skip Navigation Linkspast-winners Past Winners


  • 021 947 2490

Email Us

Skip Navigation LinksWinners

Past Winners

Since the competition was launched, the following journalists were designated Financial Journalist of the Year, while many more were prize winners in the various sections.

2012 Jan de Lange: Sake24

2011 Lindokuhle Xulu: Moneyweb

2010 Vic de Klerk: Finweek

2009 Rob Rose: Business Times / Financial Mail

2008 Bruce Whitfield: Finweek and The World at Six, Talk Radio 702 / 567 CapeTalk

2007 Bruce Whitfield: Talk Radio 702, 567 Cape Talk, Summit TV & FinWeek magazine

2006 Bruce Cameron: Personal Finance

2005 Ann Crotty: Business Report

2004 Tim Cohen: Business Day

2003 Itumeleng Mahabane: Financial Mail

2002 Deon Basson (Contracted journalist)

2001 Robyn Chalmers: Business Day

2000 Deon Basson: Finansies en Tegniek/Finance Week

1999 Deon Basson: Finansies en Tegniek/Finance Week

1998 Ethel Hazelhurst: Financial Mail

1997 Deon Basson: Financial Mail

1996 Greta Steyn: Business Day

1995 Deon Basson: Finansies en Tegniek

1994 Deon Basson: Finansies en Tegniek

1993 Allan Greenblo: Finance Week

1992 Simon Willson: Business Day

1991 Howard Preece: Finance Week

1990 Marléne Britz: Beeld

1989 Des Kilalea: Finance Week

1988 Curt von Keyserlingk: Finansies en Tegniek

1987 Des Kilalea: Finance Week

1986 Howard Preece: Finance Week

1985 David Southey: Finance Week

1984 Geoff Shuttleworth: Finance Week

1983 Howard Preece: Rand Daily Mail

1982 Alec Hogg: Finance Week

1981 Howard Preece: Rand Daily Mail

1980 Nigel Bruce: Financial Mail

1979 Richard Rolfe: Finance Week

1978 Vic de Klerk: Citizen

1977 Salie de Swardt: Beeld

1976 Graham Hatton: Financial Mail

1975 Howard Preece: Rand Daily Mail

Sanlam Life Insurance is a licensed financial service provider.
Copyright © Sanlam