Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Invest

Advice

Service

Invest Online Back

Call me back

Email us

Back

Call me back

Email us

Email us

Skip Navigation LinksCareer Opportunities

Become a Financial Adviser

Join Sanlam Financial Advisers (SFA) and become part of our professional adviser network. As Wealthsmiths™ Sanlam is dedicated to making the most of every rand given to us and if you’re a highly motivated individual with a healthy mix of independence, passion and drive you may have all the characteristics required to represent Sanlam.


This is an opportunity to further your career within one of the largest, most dynamic financial services companies in South Africa.

Interested?

Personal Skills And Attributes Required: What you need to apply:
Entrepreneurial spirit Matric certificate*
Self-disciplineResults-driven approach Copy of ID* (Must be a South African citizen)
Great business acumen Certificate of business-related degree*
Excellent communication skills Computer Literacy
Exceptional relationship-building skills *Must be certified copies

Career Incentives

  • Strong leadership and support
    The SFA managers play an integral role in developing our advisers and offer new compliance requirements.
  • Lucrative Remuneration and Rewards
    Sanlam offers a variety of contracts with different broker commission levels. Our remuneration structures are underpinned by a high-performance culture, which means your productivity level and quality of the advice you give your clients affects your commission.
  • Supportive Work Environment
    Advisers have full access to a range of specialist support staff, promoting an ethos of cohesion and mutual support within the SFA’s operations.
  • Development and career progression opportunities
    Sanlam offer several business options for advisers with different levels of independence, benefits and support.

Find more information in the Adviser Value Proposition Brochure.

Join our trainee programme

Sanlam offers a succinctly structured, hands-on training programme for aspiring Financial Advisers.

You will benefit from the support of a network of highly competent professionals, dedicated to the highest standards of governance and ethics, ready to assist you.

Our training programme equips you to provide professional and client-centric advice to your clients.

  • Areas Covered:
  • Tax
  • Health Planning
  • Capital needs in the event of disability
  • Death or dread disease
  • Education need
  • Retirement planning
  • Investment planning
  • Short-term insurance needs
  • Estate planning
  • Business assurance needs

The training programme also offers additional benefits like mentoring and coaching and rewards for extra effort as well as good remuneration and business development opportunities.

For further information, please contact the Recruitment and Selection Consultant (RSC) in your region.
A copy of your CV can be forwarded directly to the RSC by using the email addresses below:

Region Recruitment and Selection Consultant Telephone Email
KZN Sandy Ramatar 0313000417 sandy.ramatar@sanlam.co.za
Northlands - Mpumalanga, Limpopo & North West Tania Rautenbach 0124700796 tania.rautenbach@sanlam.co.za
Western Cape Christelle Senekal 0219478152 christelle.senekal@sanlam.co.za
East Coast - Southern Cape, Eastern Cape & Border Kei Yolanda Horne 041 3925019 yolanda.horne@sanlam.co.za
Gauteng Central West Thami Mgudlwa 011 4704639 thami.mgudlwa@sanlam.co.za
Gauteng North Shaun Ramaya 012 4700605 shaun.ramaya@sanlam.co.za
Gauteng South East & Free State Annelin Nadesan 011 8981343 annelin.nadesan@sanlam.co.za

Invest

Advice

Service

Invest Online Back

Call me back

Email us

Back

Call me back

Email us

Email us

Sanlam Life Insurance is a licensed financial service provider.
Copyright © Sanlam